Thursday, September 18, 2014

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Short Takes

Twenty-six NATO foreign ministers pledged to combat ISIS.

Secretary of State Kerry says U.S. is open to talking with Iran about ISIS.

GM will pay compensation for 19 deaths caused by faulty ignitions.

President Obama presented the Congressional Medal of Honor to two Vietnam veterans.

August 2014 was the warmest August since they started keeping records.

Tropical Update: TS Odile is battering Baja California.

The Tigers beat the Twins 8-6.

Monday, September 15, 2014

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Saturday, September 13, 2014

Short Takes

Liberia pleads for help from the U.S. against ebola.

Arab states are “tepid” in their response to calls to fight ISIS from the U.S.

Sources say NFL commissioner Roger Goodell knew of Ray Rice’s crime long before he said he did.

Toronto mayor Rob Ford has dropped out of the reelection race.

R.I.P. Bob Crewe, 83, songwriter of hits by Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons.

The Tigers beat Cleveland 7-2 to retake first place.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Monday, September 8, 2014

Sunday, September 7, 2014

Saturday, September 6, 2014

Friday, September 5, 2014

Short Takes

President Obama at NATO summit: reject isolationism.

Former Virginia Gov. Bob McDonnell convicted on corruption charges.

BP found “reckless” in Gulf spill; faces $18 billion fine.

Federal judge blocks Ohio early-voting change.

Kansas A.G. blocks Democratic candidate’s withdrawal from Senate race.

R.I.P. Joan Rivers, 81, comedian, director, and producer.

The Tigers beat Cleveland 11-4 in extra innings.

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Sunday, August 31, 2014

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Friday, August 29, 2014

Thursday, August 28, 2014