Friday, March 24, 2017

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Short Takes

Five dead in attack outside U.K. Parliament.

Rep. Adam Schiff (D-CA) says there’s “more than circumstantial evidence” on Trump/Russia connection.

GOP healthcare bill in doubt.

Tough questions for Neil Gorsuch on Bush torture policy.

Arctic winter sea ice drops to lowest level ever recorded.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Short Takes

North Korea missile test fails.

Report: Laptop ban sparked by ISIS threat.

Paul Manafort hid a $750,000 payment from Ukrainian lawmaker.

Tweaks to GOP healthcare bill are panned.

Dow Jones begins to sink after figuring out Trump promises are falling flat.

Happy birthday, CLW.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Short Takes

F.B.I. confirms probe into Trump-Russia connection.

Neil Gorsuch goes before Senate committee.

U.S. to ban electronics on certain flights to and from the Middle East.

Stephen Hawking fears he may not be welcome in Trump’s America.

R.I.P David Rockefeller, 101, last grandchild of John D. Rockefeller.

Monday, March 20, 2017

Short Takes

Fighting erupts in Syrian capital.

GOP representative says “no evidence” of of Trump-Russia links.

Democratic representative says there’s “circumstantial evidence” of Trump-Russia links.

North Korea holds “high thrust” missile engine test.

Wildfire near Boulder, Colorado, forces thousands to evacuate.

R.I.P. Jimmy Breslin, 88, columnist and writer.

Friday, March 17, 2017

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Short Takes

Snow pummels Northeast.

Dutch vote puts populist support to the test.

Secretary of State Rex Tillerson used an e-mail alias when he was head of ExxonMobil.

Female senators fiercely question Marine commandant over nude photos scandal.

Canadian Girl Guides cancel trips to U.S. because of Muslim ban.

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Short Takes

UK Parliament passes Brexit bill.

UNICEF says Syrian children experiencing “unprecedented” levels of suffering.

Thousands of flights canceled ahead of Northeast snowstorm.

Department of Justice wants more time to produce “wiretap” evidence.

Beware: U.S. Border Patrol can search your cell phone.

Monday, March 13, 2017

Friday, March 10, 2017

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Monday, March 6, 2017

Friday, March 3, 2017

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Monday, February 27, 2017

Friday, February 24, 2017

Short Takes

Kim Jong-nam killed by VX nerve agent.

Arms Race: Trump calls for U.S. nuclear supremacy.

Hang in there, RBG — Ruth Bader Ginsburg says she’ll stay on SCOTUS as long as she can.

Miami-Dade and Broward schools to keep protections for transgender students.

Cheap Seats — Airlines’ no-frills flying taking off.