Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Short Takes

South Carolina police officer charged with murder in shooting death.

Rahm Emanuel wins 2nd term in Chicago mayoral race.

Kansas basically outlaws abortion.

Russia hacked the White House computer system.

Secretary of State Kerry will meet his Cuban counterpart at Latin American summit.

R.I.P. Stan Freberg, 88, one of the funniest men in the world.

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Friday, April 3, 2015

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Friday, March 20, 2015

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Friday, March 13, 2015

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Monday, March 9, 2015

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Monday, March 2, 2015

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Short Takes

Three men from Brooklyn were arrested on charges of plotting to foment terrorism in collusion with ISIS.

The Senate moved a clean DHS funding bill towards passage.  The House, on the other hand, is not happy about it.

New Fukushima reactor leak went unreported for months.

Morgan Stanley will pay fine of $2.6 billion to settle the mortgage cases.

Chicago voters forced the mayoral election into a run-off.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Monday, February 23, 2015