Friday, August 29, 2014

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Monday, August 25, 2014

Short Takes

Journalist held hostage in Syria freed.

6.0 earthquake hits Napa Valley; three people critically injured.

Britain identifies man who killed James Foley.

Oh, goody!  Paul Ryan wants to run for president.

R.I.P. Richard Attenborough, 90, actor (The Great Escape) and director (Gandhi).

Tropical Update: It’s now Tropical Storm Cristobal, but it looks like it will miss the U.S. mainland.

The Tigers beat the Twins 13-4.

Sunday, August 24, 2014

Friday, August 22, 2014

Short Takes

National Guard leaving Ferguson.

Three Hamas military leaders were killed by Israeli attacks.

Mudslides and debris close roads in Washington state.

Two American ebola victims have recovered and been released from the hospital.

American auto industry has hit its highest level of production in 12 years.

Tropical Update: Invest 96L is out there and heading west.

The Tigers lost 1-0 to the Rays.

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Friday, August 1, 2014

Short Takes

72-hour ceasefire announced in Gaza.

G.O.P. craters border bill.

What a shock: C.I.A. finds that they did break into Senate computers.

Emergency efforts in Africa to combat ebola.

Stocks fall on weak economic data.

Tropical Update: We now have Tropical Storm Bertha in the North Atlantic.

The Tigers lost to the White Sox 7-4, but landed pitcher David Price from Tampa Bay.

Rabbit, rabbit, rabbit.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Monday, July 28, 2014

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Friday, July 25, 2014

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Short Takes

Russia tries to sound both tough and nice on response to jet attack.

Death toll continues to rise on both sides in Israel/Gaza conflict.

U.N. says Iran has turned much of its nuclear material to harmless use.

Perry sends Texas troops to border.

Wildfires continue to expand in Pacific Northwest.

Tropical Update: TD Two is east of the Lesser Antilles.

The Tigers beat the Diamondbacks 4-3.

Monday, July 21, 2014

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Saturday, July 19, 2014