Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Monday, November 17, 2014

Friday, November 14, 2014

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Short Takes

Ukraine — Russia rattles the sabre.

Turkey — Three American sailors were assaulted by a nationalist group; minor injuries.

Climate change deal with China has implications for 2016.

South Carolina joins the ranks as yet another judge overturns the state’s ban on marriage equality.

Health officials reassess Ebola strategy.

Window washers rescued from the new World Trade Center.

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Short Takes

U.S. and China reach agreement on climate change deal.

Winter storm in Midwest kills four.

Doctor with Ebola in N.Y. has recovered and released from the hospital.

Telecoms set to battle Obama over net neutrality.

Three civil rights workers murdered in 1964 will receive posthumous Presidential Medals of Freedom.

R.I.P. John Doar, leading civil rights attorney;  Carol Ann Susi, voice of Mrs. Wolowitz on The Big Bang Theory.

Monday, November 10, 2014

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Monday, November 3, 2014

Saturday, November 1, 2014

Friday, October 31, 2014

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Monday, October 27, 2014

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Friday, October 24, 2014

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Short Takes

The latest on the shootings in Ottawa.

Four former Blackwater guards found guilty in killings in Iraq.

Academic fraud scandal at the University of North Carolina.

Another fence-jumper at the White House; tackled outside this time.

Suspended South Carolina House leader to plead guilty to ethics charges.

Tropical Update: TD Nine heads east from the Gulf for Yucatan.

Royals even Series at 1 each by beating the Giants 7-2.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Short Takes

Ebola — Travelers from West Africa must enter the U.S. through designated airports.

North Korea has released an Ohio man held since May for leaving a bible in a hotel room.

Ukrainian army appears to have fired cluster bombs in Donetsk.

Gary Hart to be U.S. representative to Northern Ireland.

Sweden chases undersea intruder.

World Series: Giants take Game 1.

Tropical Update: Invest 93L heads for the Yucatan.

R.I.P. Ben Bradlee, 93, former editor at the Washington Post; the real Jason Robards in All The President’s Men.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Short Takes

Turkey allows the Iraqi Kurdish pesh merga to cross the border to fight ISIS.

Nigeria is declared Ebola-free by the W.H.O.

President Obama voted early in Chicago.

Alabama House Speaker arrested on 23 felony charges.

Hong Kong protestors and officials schedule first talks.

R.I.P. Oscar de la Renta, 82, fashion designer.

Tropical Update:  Invest 93L is spinning up in the Gulf of Mexico.