Monday, October 6, 2014

Monday, September 8, 2014

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Monday, April 21, 2014

Monday, March 31, 2014

Conscience Clauses

Last night over dinner — two slices of pizza at an outdoor table on Miami Beach waiting for my play reading (it wasn’t as fun as it sounds thanks to idling tour buses and loud traffic) — Bob asked me how I thought the Supreme Court would rule on the Hobby Lobby case.  I said I thought it would narrowly rule against the corporations, but who knows.

Apropos of that, here’s a cartoon via Digby that predicts what could implausibly happen if the Court rules that Hobby Lobby can dictate religious practices to its employees.

Mcfadden 03-30-14

Saturday, March 15, 2014

Monday, March 3, 2014

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Saturday, December 28, 2013

Friday, December 20, 2013

Monday, November 4, 2013

Monday, October 7, 2013

Monday, September 30, 2013

Saturday, August 31, 2013

Saturday, August 3, 2013

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Saturday, June 8, 2013

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Saturday, February 9, 2013