Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Short Takes

Russia tries to sound both tough and nice on response to jet attack.

Death toll continues to rise on both sides in Israel/Gaza conflict.

U.N. says Iran has turned much of its nuclear material to harmless use.

Perry sends Texas troops to border.

Wildfires continue to expand in Pacific Northwest.

Tropical Update: TD Two is east of the Lesser Antilles.

The Tigers beat the Diamondbacks 4-3.

Monday, July 21, 2014

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Short Takes

U.S.: All signs point to Russia’s involvement in Malaysian airliner shoot-down.

Iran nuke talks to be extended another four months.

President Obama will sign executive order banning LGBT discrimination without religious exemption.

Federal court overturns Oklahoma’s ban on marriage equality.

GM delayed recall in another ignition switch case.

The Tigers lost to Cleveland 9-3.

Friday, July 18, 2014

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Short Takes

Egypt is trying to broker a cease-fire between Israel and Hamas.

The U.N. is pulling staff out of Libya in the face of civil struggle.

Citigroup has agreed to a $7 billion fine for their part in the mortgage crisis of 2008.

Sgt. Bowe Bergdahl has been returned to active duty.

R.I.P. Nadine Gordimer, Nobel laureate writer from South Africa.

The Tigers are getting ready for the All-Star game tonight.

Monday, July 14, 2014

Sunday, July 13, 2014

Saturday, July 12, 2014

Friday, July 11, 2014

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Sunday, July 6, 2014

Saturday, July 5, 2014

Friday, July 4, 2014

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Short Takes

Israel: Security forces from Israel fought with Palestinian citizens after a revenge killing of a Palestinian teen.

Homeland Security raised the alert level at several airports overseas that have direct flights to the U.S.

The Federal Privacy Board said the N.S.A. program to monitor foreigners is legal.

Boston Pops moving up their 4th of July show to tonight.

Tropical Update: TS Arthur will be a hurricane by this afternoon.

The Tigers swept the A’s 9-3.  Still on top of the division.