Tuesday, July 29, 2014

A Little Night Music

One of the things I miss here in Florida is the sound of night bugs in the summer.  We don’t have too many of them in my neighborhood, and nothing like what we had when I was growing up in Ohio.  So here’s an hour’s worth of the symphony of the crickets.  Listen to as much — or as little — as you wish.

The only thing that’s missing is a cold bottle of Stroh’s beer and Ernie Harwell calling the Tigers game on the radio.

Monday, July 28, 2014

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Friday, July 25, 2014

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Monday, July 21, 2014

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Friday, July 18, 2014

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Monday, July 14, 2014

Sunday, July 13, 2014

Saturday, July 12, 2014

Friday, July 11, 2014

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Wednesday, July 9, 2014