Thursday, July 27, 2017

Monday, July 17, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Quote of the Day

Charles P. Pierce:

What I believe I see here is an incredibly corrupt American family doing business with criminal gangs that are way, way out of their league, and that are in league with the institutions of government, and the formidable security apparatus, of an authoritarian state. Talk about punching out of your weight class. This isn’t cheating some poor subcontractor. These people throw you out windows. And the Trumps have being doing business in this financial abattoir for years. This doesn’t make them sharp. This makes them compliant minnows in a shark tank.

We’re going to need a bigger boat.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Quote of the Day

Trump speaking to graduates at the United States Coast Guard Academy:

“Look at the way I’ve been treated lately, especially by the media. No politician in history, and I say with surety, has been treated worse, more unfairly.”

Abraham Lincoln, James A. Garfield, William McKinley, and John F. Kennedy were all assassinated.  And what about the president that Trump himself said was a founder of ISIS and questioned his birth certificate.

Those are just the Americans.  Nelson Mandela spent 27 years in prison in South Africa for his political views, and being an opposition politician in Russia is to take your life into your hands.

So yeah, I think that history will judge that they were treated worse.

Grow up, you whiny little baby.

Friday, March 24, 2017

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Monday, August 29, 2016

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Friday, August 12, 2016

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Monday, July 18, 2016

Friday, July 15, 2016

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Monday, July 11, 2016