Friday, August 28, 2015

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Monday, August 24, 2015

Friday, August 21, 2015

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Monday, August 17, 2015

Friday, June 26, 2015

Friday, June 12, 2015

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Monday, March 9, 2015

Monday, March 2, 2015

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Quote of the Day

Jon Stewart:

Finally, someone is being held to account for misleading America about the Iraq War! Finally! Now, it might not necessarily be the first person you’d want held accountable on that list, but never again will Brian Williams mislead this great nation about being shot at in a war we probably wouldn’t have ended up in if the media had applied this level of certainty to the actual fucking war.

 

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Quote of the Day

Pope Francis:

One cannot provoke, one cannot insult other people’s faith, one cannot make fun of faith.  There is a limit. Every religion has its dignity … in freedom of expression there are limits.

Wrong, wrong, wrong, and really wrong, dude.

It’s a good thing he’s just some guy in a long white dress and not a Supreme Court justice.

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Quote of the Day

Charlie Pierce:

There is something gone badly wrong in the way police are taught to look at civilians these days. This is the logic of an occupying power being employed on American citizens. Ever since 9/11, when we all began to be told that we were going to have to bend a little bit, and then a little bit more, to authority or else we’d all die, the police in this country have been militarized in their tactics and in their equipment, which is bad enough, but in their attitudes and their mentality, which is far, far worse. Suspicion has bled into weaponized paranoia, especially in the case of black and brown people, especially in the case of young men who are black or brown, but this is not About Race because nothing ever is About Race. Even the potential of a threat requires a deadly response, Dick Cheney’s one-percent idea brought to American cities and towns until Salt Lake City, of all places, winds up with cops who are deadlier on the streets than drug dealers. This is how you wind up with Darren Wilson. This is how you wind up with Michael Brown, dead in the middle of the road. This is how Darren Wilson walks, tonight, for the killing of Michael Brown. This is how you end up with an American horror story.