Monday, October 20, 2014

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Short Takes

Iran says a nuclear agreement with the West will be signed by November.

Oops — Turkish airstrike misses ISIS, hits Kurds.

CDC announces plans for special response teams in hospitals where Ebola is detected.

Hong Kong police used chain saws to break down protestors’ barriers.

September 2014 was the warmest September since they started keeping records in 1880.

Tropical Update: Hurricane Gonzalo may take a swipe at Bermuda by Friday.

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Monday, October 13, 2014

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Friday, October 10, 2014

Short Takes

State officials ask for an investigation into a fatal shooting of a black man in St. Louis.

ISIS threatening to overrun a province in western Iraq.

Hong Kong — The government backed out of a meeting with protestors.

West Virginia joins the marriage equality march.

Teeter-Totter — Wall Street goes through gyrations this week.

R.I.P. Jan Hooks, 57, actor on SNL and Designing Women.

Tropical Update: Invest 99L is north of Puerto Rico.

Friday, September 26, 2014

Monday, September 22, 2014

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Short Takes

Twenty-six NATO foreign ministers pledged to combat ISIS.

Secretary of State Kerry says U.S. is open to talking with Iran about ISIS.

GM will pay compensation for 19 deaths caused by faulty ignitions.

President Obama presented the Congressional Medal of Honor to two Vietnam veterans.

August 2014 was the warmest August since they started keeping records.

Tropical Update: TS Odile is battering Baja California.

The Tigers beat the Twins 8-6.

Monday, September 15, 2014

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Monday, September 8, 2014

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Short Takes

President Obama will allow surveillance flights over Syria.

Egypt and U.A.E. bombing militants in Libya.

Thousands gathered for the funeral for Michael Brown in St. Louis.

Rick Perry’s lawyers seek dismissal of charges.

Congratulations to the Emmy winners.

Tropical Update: Hurricane Cristobal heads off to the east; still keeping an eye in Invest 97L.

The Tigers had the night off.