Tuesday, November 24, 2020

Monday, November 23, 2020

Sunday, November 22, 2020

Saturday, November 21, 2020

Friday, November 20, 2020

Thursday, November 19, 2020

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Monday, November 16, 2020

Sunday, November 15, 2020

Saturday, November 14, 2020

Friday, November 13, 2020

A Little Night Music

Eighty years ago tonight — November 13, 1940 — Walt Disney’s Fantasia premiered in New York.  It was the first motion picture with stereophonic sound.  Leopold Stokowski of the Philadelphia Orchestra arranged and conducted the score.

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

A Little Night Music

Were it not for Gordon Lightfoot and this song, the 29 men lost on the Edmund Fitzgerald would only be a memory to their friends and families, including some from my hometown of Perrysburg, Ohio. But the world knows what happened on this night forty-five years ago, November 10, 1975.

Monday, November 9, 2020

Sunday, November 8, 2020

Saturday, November 7, 2020

Friday, November 6, 2020

Thursday, November 5, 2020