Monday, March 15, 2021

Sunday, March 14, 2021

Saturday, March 13, 2021

A Little Night Music

Daylight Saving Time starts tonight in the US except in Arizona and Hawaii.  There’s talk of making it permanent.

Friday, March 12, 2021

Thursday, March 11, 2021

A Little Night Music

As you’ll note at the end, this was produced by the Mormons, which explains why they bleeped out “jackass.” Well, it was 1984…

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Monday, March 8, 2021

Sunday, March 7, 2021

Saturday, March 6, 2021

Friday, March 5, 2021

Thursday, March 4, 2021

Wednesday, March 3, 2021

Tuesday, March 2, 2021

A Little Night Music

The Swan

The swan can swim while sitting down.
For pure conceit he takes the crown.
He looks in the mirror over and over,
And claims to have never heard of Pavlova.

– Ogden Nash

Monday, March 1, 2021

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Saturday, February 27, 2021

A Little Night Music

I’ve been bingeing on “The Orville,” which is a Seth McFarlane homage to “Star Trek” with a bit or hipster fun and parody (vide “Galaxy Quest”) thrown in.  It ran two seasons on Fox TV and is slated to return on Hulu later this year.  It started off kinda goofy but matured in the second season but still with some fun stuff.  The score pays tribute to the soaring themes by Alexander Courage, Jerry Goldsmith, James Horner, and even some John Williams.  The main theme is by Bruce Broughton, with additional music by Joel Neely and others.

Friday, February 26, 2021

Thursday, February 25, 2021

Wednesday, February 24, 2021