Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Sunday, October 21, 2018

Well, I’m Back

Sorry about the blackout yesterday and Friday evening.  The hotel blames it on the cable provider which also handles their wifi. Whatever.  I’m home safe and sound and happy to report that the Pontiac performed flawlessly; no runs, no drips, no errors.  I’ll post some pictures later after I download them, but here’s one that I took yesterday afternoon on the field showing the view that I usually have at a car show.

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Friday, October 19, 2018

Showtime

I’m heading out with some friends this morning for Lakeland, Florida, for the MIDFLORIDA Auto Show and Lake Mirror Concours, so this is it for blogging this morning.  I’ll report in later today and tomorrow with photos and stories about our trip.

If you’re in the Lakeland area, the show starts Saturday at 10. I’ll be in the American Production section on Tennessee Avenue between Lemon and Main.

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Goin’ To Kansas City

As Fats Domino noted last night, I’m going to Kansas City this weekend for the 2nd annual Midwest Dramatists Conference, held in the lovely suburb of Olathe, Kansas.  It will be three days of readings, discussions, and just plain camaraderie that happens when writers get together.  (Oh, yes, there will be plenty of what Harry Truman referred to as “striking a blow for liberty,” but I’ll be by-sitter for that.)

So things are going to be quiet here, at least as far as blogging the news goes.  I’m sure a lot of attention will be paid to the theatre going on in the Senate today, but I prefer the real thing, at least this weekend.

I’ll be back Sunday and pick up after you.

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Friday, August 24, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Monday, May 14, 2018

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Monday, April 23, 2018

Getting Here

The flight was late leaving Miami due to weather somewhere else, and the flight was overbooked.  By the time they were boarding us, the gate agents were offering a $1,000 voucher and all sorts of goodies, including hotel vouchers and first-class upgrades, to any takers.  If I didn’t have just two days with my parents, I would have snapped it up.

Enterprise upgraded my bare-bones reserved car to a Nissan Rogue, which is a station wagon wannabe with more bells and whistles than a carnival organ.  The Red Roof Inn had trouble with the router in my wing so this is my first access to WiFi.  Oh, the horror.

Anyway, I’m here with Mom and Dad, catching up and offering a hand where I can.

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Saturday, December 23, 2017